Week 15 Recap: “An Amazing Night of Futility”

Those aren’t my words, those are Mike Tirico’s of Monday Night Football.  And I don’t even think that sums it up.  4 INTs for Mark Sanchez in the biggest game of the year.  A fumble on the last drive of the game – a drive that was a gift to begin with after Sanchez threw his latest mind-boggling INT.  You can’t make this stuff up.  This was a level of incompetence and poor play that even the Jets have never reached before – in the biggest game of the year.  Thankfully I didn’t wake up at 6am to watch it.  Or not.

A full recap to come later this week.  But I will just say this one thing – the Jets have to, HAVE TO, find a way to cut ties with Mark Sanchez.  I don’t care about his cap number.  I don’t care about the fact that his supporting cast hasn’t been great.  He single-handedly lost tonight’s game, and many others this year.  Every single INT was on him.  Every time the defense gave him once more chance, he promptly turned it over.  If I’m a Jets player, I don’t know how I can show up to work again knowing I have no chance of winning with this guy at QB.  Bringing him back next year is admitting that you are forfeiting the season.  He is that bad.

Another season over.  Another season without a Super Bowl.  Another season without an answer at QB.  Can’t wait to get back to New York to watch it all in person next year!

 

3 thoughts on “Week 15 Recap: “An Amazing Night of Futility”

  1. Thankfully, I shut the game off 5 minutes into the 4th qtr. This is a franchise in total disarray. Bringing Tim Tebow in after Suckchez completed 2 nice passes in a row was mind boggling. Nothing short of a total house cleaning……coaches, players, qb’s will spark my interest next year. Oh well……it’s time to enjoy the holidays, lay back & enjoy some college bowl games. Bryan, you do a great job with your blog. It’s just too bad that the Jets are not the team to write about.

Leave a Reply

