Mile Low Loss

Another 6am start, another loss.  Sweet.  If there is a silver lining here, it’s the fact that there are no more night (morning) games this season.

Another classic “Same Old Jets” loss.  Not even sure where to start.  The season is clearly on the brink.  We probably have to go undefeated the rest of the way to make the playoffs, especially considering that all of the AFC teams we’ve lost to will also be fighting for a playoff spot.   Can we do it?  Yes.   Will we?  Probably not.

And a big thanks to Mr. Sanchez for another masterful job on national TV.  You made me look like a genius after yesterday’s post!

Coming into work after these losses is dreadful.  Especially when you work with an entire office of Brits who have no clue what real Football is, let alone the New York Jets.  No water cooler chat for me.  I’m just left here to stew all by myself as everyone else discusses tea, crumpets and the Tories’ latest blah blah blah blah….

Woe is me.  More later…

4 thoughts on “Mile Low Loss

  1. Your Sanchez prediction was insightful and hopeful. He needs to do a little more thinking, and a lot less GQ posing (although I enjoyed that).

  2. A tough week for you Caps, but what chance did you really have against Tebow? Hope you can shake off your Jets doldrums and enjoy Thanksgiving.

    Btw, since the Jets season is essentially over, make sure they lay down against the G-Men on Christmas Eve. I think we’re going to need that one.

  3. I feel your pain, my son. I’m having difficulty talking about my beloved Jets. Busy yourself with your friends and family this Thanksgiving. Thank goodness for Stubhub. love, mom

Leave a Reply

